IEP Session Calendar

 

  • Each term is 8 weeks long.
  • New students are required to attend mandatory orientation the week before classes begin.
    • For more details on the upcoming orientation session, please visit our Orientation page.
  • Please contact esl@uky.edu with any questions.

 

Fall I 2022

Orientation Start Date Monday, August 15, 2022
Classes Start Date Monday, August 22, 2022
Holiday / No Classes Monday, September 5, 2022 - Labor Day
Classes End Date Wednesday, October 12, 2022
 
Continuing Student Break: 13 - 16 October
 
 

Fall II 2022

 
Orientation Start Date Monday, October 10, 2022
Classes Start Date Monday, October 17, 2022
Holiday / No Classes
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - Thanksgiving
Classes End Date Friday, December 9, 2022
 
Continuing Student Break: 10 December - 8 January
 
 

Spring I 2023

 
Orientation Start Date Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Classes Start Date Monday, January 9, 2023
Holiday / No Classes Monday, January 16, 2023 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Classes End Date Friday, March 3, 2023
 
Continuing Student Break: 4 March - 12 March
 
 

Spring II 2023

 
Orientation Start Date Monday, March 6, 2023
Classes Start Date Monday, March 13, 2023
Holiday / No Classes (None)
Classes End Date Friday, May 5, 2023