Intensive English Program Calendar



Welcome to our calendar of current and upcoming terms in the Center for English as a Second Language at the University of Kentucky!
 

  • Each term is 8 weeks long.
  • New students are required to attend mandatory orientation the week before classes begin. For more details on the upcoming orientation session, please visit our Orientation page.
  • Please contact esl@uky.edu with any questions!

Fall I 2021

New Student Arrival: Wednesday 16 August
Classes Begin: Monday 23 August
Labor Day Holiday: Monday 6 September
Classes End: Wednesday 13 October

Continuing Student Break: 14 - 17 October


Fall II 2021

New Student Orientation Begins: Monday 11 October (details)
Classes Begin: Monday 18 October
Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes): 24-26 November
Classes End: Friday 10 December

Continuing Student Break: 11 December - 9 January


Spring I 2022

New Student Orientation Begins: Wednesday 5 January
Classes Begin: Monday 10 January
Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes): Monday 17 January
Classes End: Friday 4 March

Continuing Student Break: 5 - 20 March
 

Spring II 2022

New Student Orientation Begins: Monday 14 March
Classes Begin: Monday 21 March
Classes End: Friday 13 May

Continuing Student Break: 14 May - 19 June


Summer 2022

New Student Orientation Begins: Monday 13 June
Classes Begin: Monday 20 June
Independence Day (No Classes): Monday 4 July
Classes End: Wednesday 10 August

Continuing Student Break: 11 - 21 August

 

Fall I 2022 (tentative)

New Student Orientation Begins: Monday 15 August
Classes Begin: Monday 22 August
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes): Monday 5 September
Classes End: Wednesday 12 October

Continuing Student Break: 13 - 16 October
 

Fall II 2022 (tentative)

New Student Orientation Begins: Monday 10 October
Classes Begin: Monday 17 October
Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes): 23-25 November
Classes End: Friday 9 December

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading