Skip to main content

IEP Session Calendar

  

Each session is 8 weeks long.

New students are required to attend the New Student Orientation the week before classes begin.  Details can be found here.

Please direct any questions to esl@uky.edu and allow 1-2 business days (Monday-Friday) for a reply.

 

Spring I 2023

 
Orientation Start Date Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Classes Start Date Monday, January 9, 2023
Holiday / No Classes Monday, January 16, 2023 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Classes End Date Friday, March 3, 2023
 
Continuing Student Break: 4 March - 12 March
 
 

Spring II 2023

 
Orientation Start Date Monday, March 6, 2023
Classes Start Date Monday, March 13, 2023
Holiday / No Classes (None)
Classes End Date Friday, May 5, 2023
 
Continuing Student Break: 5 May - 19 June
 
 

Summer I 2023

 
Orientation Start Date Tuesday, June 13, 2023
Classes Start Date Tuesday, June 20, 2023
Holiday / No Classes Tuesday, July 4, 2023 - Independence Day
Classes End Date Friday, August 11, 2023
 
Continuing Student Break: 11 - 20 August
 
 

Fall I 2023

Orientation Start Date Monday, August 14, 2023
Classes Start Date Monday, August 21, 2023
Holiday / No Classes Monday, September 4, 2023 - Labor Day
Classes End Date Wednesday, October 11, 2023
 
Continuing Student Break: 11 - 15 October
 
 

Fall II 2023

 
Orientation Start Date Monday, October 9, 2023
Classes Start Date Monday, October 16, 2023
Holiday / No Classes
Wednesday, November 22, 2023 - Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 23, 2023 - Thanksgiving
Classes End Date Friday, December 8, 2023
 
Continuing Student Break: 8 December - 7 January